This site is using cookies to collect anonymous visitor statistics and enhance the user experience. OK | Find out more

A strategic programme for NERC Lowland catchment research
Skip to content

Programme management

The LOCAR Programme started in 2000 and was completed in 2006. It was run by the LOCAR Programme management committee:

  • Dr Mike Bonell (Chairman) UNESCO
  • Prof K Beven University of Lancaster
  • Mr Brian Connorton Thames Water
  • Dr John Gash Centre for Ecology & Hydrology
  • Prof Angela Gurnell King's College London
  • Mr Bob Harris Environment Agency
  • Prof Alan Hildrew Queen Mary, University of London
  • Prof John Hilton Centre for Ecology & Hydrology
  • Mrs Aileen Kirmond Environment Agency
  • Dr Tim Malthus University of Edinburgh
  • Dr Denis Peach British Geological Survey
  • Prof Des E Walling University of Exeter
  • Prof Howard S Wheater Imperial College
  • Prof Ian Douglas (science co-ordinator) University of Manchester
  • Sally Palmer (programme administrator) NERC

Ian Douglas acted as the Programme science co-ordinator and Sally Palmer managed the Programme for NERC.

Data was managed by the LOCAR data centre.

Contributing organisations are listed on the home page and a full list of grant holders can be found on the main NERC web site.